Benton County

Benton County is one of the 36 counties in the U.S. state of Oregon. As of the 2020 census, the population was 95,184.[1] Its county seat is Corvallis.[2] The county was named after Thomas Hart Benton, a U.S. Senator who advocated American control over the Oregon Country. Benton County is designated as the Corvallis, OR Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is included in the Portland–Vancouver–Salem, OR–WA Combined Statistical Area. It is in the Willamette Valley.

North Albany

North Albany is the Benton County district of the city of Albany, Oregon, United States.[1] In 2007, it was estimated to have 7,286 of Albany’s 49,000 people.[2]


Albany is the county seat of Linn County,[11] Oregon, and is the eleventh largest city in that state.[12] Albany is located in the Willamette Valley at the confluence of the Calapooia River and the Willamette River in both Linn and Benton counties, just east of Corvallis and south of Salem

Linn County